





New CAALA website is designed to meet members' needs

NEW INDUCTEES TO CAALA HALL OF FAME TO BE HONORED AT DINNER JUNE 8

New website

Last year, CAALA set out to create a new website – one that would represent an organization 74 years in the making and over 4,100 members strong. After hundreds of hours of work and input from members, staff and outside vendors, the new site is now ready, offering even more benefits to you, our members.

The following are just some of the benefits of the new site:

- Cleaner navigation to improve the user experience and make finding information faster and easier.
- Quick access to CAALA's calendar of events and registration.
- Enhanced document bank with tens of thousands of documents relevant to your practice.
- Access to information about LASC, such as judge assignments, Resolve Law LA virtual MSC program for personal injury and employment cases, etc.
- Improved platform to access CAALA's social media, upcoming newsletter, and other information.
- Tablet- and mobile device-responsive for ease of use in court or elsewhere.
- Backend intranet to run CAALA's list serves, and provide communications for the board, members and staff.
- Automation of CAALA's PAC contributions.
- Easier access to vendors sponsoring CAALA and the services they offer.
- Built for your practice today and the future with improved operation, security and layout to enhance your experience.

Hall of Fame

Our organization is led by amazing, volunteer leaders. This has been the case since its inception 74 years ago. We have had some outstanding leaders in the past who have brought us here today. Those leaders are past and present presidents, officers, and board members.

Among them is an even more exclusive group of honorees: The Hall of Famers. At present, there are only 20 members in this group. They are:

BRUCE BRUSAVICH	(2018)
JOHN (JACK) DENOVE	(2018)
CHRISTINE SPAGNOLI	(2018)
BRUCE BROILLET	(2010)
DAVID GLICKMAN (DECEASED)	(2010)
THOMAS STOLPMAN	(2010)
EDWARD POLLOCK (DECEASED)	(2010)
LAWRENCE GRASSINI	(2008)
GARY PAUL	(2008)
ELMER LOW (DECEASED)	(2008)
IAN HERZOG	(2006)
STAN JACOBS	(2006)
WILLIAM SHERNOFF	(2006)
DANIEL FOGEL (DECEASED)	(2006)
NED GOOD (DECEASED)	(2005)
BROWNE GREENE	(2005)
ROBERT STEINBERG (DECEASED)	(2005)
RAOUL MAGANA (DECEASED)	(2005)
CHARLES O'REILLY (DECEASED)	(2005)
SAM SHORE (DECEASED)	(2005)

Each Hall of Famer is a legal titan

I am pleased to announce that this year we will be inducting the following four legal titans to the Hall of Fame (in alphabetical order):

- 1. Gary Dordick,
- 2. Carl Douglas,
- 3. Gretchen Nelson, and
- Brian Panish

The Hall of Fame dinner is on June 8, 2023 from 6 to 9 p.m. at the Taglyan Complex in Hollywood. Staff will provide further details about registration.